OSC Board of Directors

OSC Board of Directors 2018-2019


Shannon Frizzell
, B.Sc., D.Ch 


The Ontario Society of Chiropodists (OSC) Board is comprised of nine chiropodist volunteers elected by the membership.
(Click on each name to learn more) 
 Bill Bixtaxis, D.Ch., BSc Pod, B.A.   IIWCC
Katheryn Blundell,  HB.Sc, D.Ch.
Julie Cao, D.Ch, B.Sc. (Hons) (Bach. Science)
Megan DeSimone,  B.Sc., D.Ch.
Greg Lawrence, B.Sc., D.Ch.
Ali Nasr-Esfahani, M.D.(Iran), M.S., D.Ch.
Rick Werkman, D.Ch., B.Sc. Podiatric Medicine
David Walker, D.Ch.
Alexandra Witte, D.Ch. 

Did you know this about the OSC Board of Directors?
We are all practising chiropodists!
We are all volunteers.... yes, we are all unpaid!
We are all passionate about our profession!

The Board is made up of practitioners from both the public and private sectors. The group is very diverse with graduating years ranging from 1991 -2014 and practices across Ontario including: Ottawa, Toronto, Hamilton, Alliston, Stoney Creek, Bradford, Mississauga, Oakville, Etobicoke, Scarborough, North York and Markham. This helps to ensure the Board can access the unique perspective of local issues and professional concerns of members across Ontario whether in small towns or big cities. 

As the OSC continues to grow and evolve, its role in representing its members and furthering the profession are essential to navigating the changing political and professional landscape in Ontario. OSC Directors takes on this responsibility with enthusiasm and a strong commitment to advocate for the profession.

We have numerous committees and task forces working with the Board and staff to achieve our mission and vision. The OSC's organizational structure is open, transparent, flexible, and above all, participatory to ensure the profession is engaged in the health care policies and programs that affect current practice and future opportunities.
OSC Committees
  • Continuing Education Conferences Committee
  • Public & Stakeholders Relations Committee
  • Government Relations Committee
  • Diabetes Committee
  • Membership & Fundraising Committee
  • Insurance Committee

You can reach the Board through the President at president@ontariochiropodist.com 
 or contact  Carol Ford, OSC Association Manager at info@ontariochiropodist.com

Ontario Society of Chiropodist Staff
Association Manager
Carol Ford 
President of BottomLine Management Services